Your Cart is Empty

SANTA SANGRE "Feast For The New Gods" 2xLP

incl. VAT, plus shipping

GENRE - Hardcore
RECORD LABEL - Closed Casket

Available now for the first time ever on vinyl and to celebrate 20 years since it’s original release, 'Feast For The New Gods' from Syracuse NY’s Santa Sangre. Originally released in 2001 on Eulogy Records, we have expanded the record over two LP's to include the bands original demo, released by Surprise Attack Records, as well as the previously unreleased recording session from Watchmen Studios. All material has been remastered by Brad Boatright of Audiosiege and repackaged in a deluxe tip-on style gatefold LP jacket, featuring the artwork of Adam Burke.

The group summoned a conjuration of pit-splitting hardcore and apocalyptic poetic imagery long before this unholy union defined the“New Wave of American Heavy Metal, as the press later called it. Santa Sangre—Kevin Passerell [vocals], Jonathan Dennison [guitar], Tom “Dice” Cavanaugh [guitar], Jonathan Buske [bass], and Corey Koniz [drums]—brought a different kind of darkness to the fold on their one and only full length,Feast For The New Gods. 

“This was the first record where we were able to successfully shape the vibe and feel of the music into something dark and moody,” recalls Dennison.  "Looking back, I think Santa Sangre left something behind that is distinctive and timeless for Hardcore/Metal."  

For as much as that “take” drew on the music itself, it also stemmed from Dennison’s own fascination with literature and film. The band moniker even nodded to cult director Alejandro Jodorowsky’s 1989 horror epic of the same name.At the same time, they absorbed the inspirations from real world horror and nightmare to fictional literature that nightmares are made of.

In the wake of Santa Sangre’s end, members logged time and recorded in the likes of Terror, Unholy, The Promise, Freya, and more. 


01. Bury Your Dreams
02. An Afterlife of Death
03. Dead King
04. Killer Smile
05. Doom Awakening
06. Section 203K20
07. Give Up The Ghost
08. Shock Infection
09. The Sleep
10. Feast For The New Gods
11. Assassination by Remote Control

01. Feast For The New Gods (Unreleased Demo)
02. Doom’s Awakening (Unreleased Demo)
03. The Sleep (Unreleased Demo)
04. An Afterlife of Death (Unreleased Demo)
05. When The Devil Spreads His Wings (Unreleased Demo)
06. Death To Us All (Unreleased Demo)
07. Assassination by Remote Control (SA Mob Demo)
08. Section 203k20 (SA Mob Demo)
09. Lucifer’s Design (SA Mob Demo)
10. Feast For The New Gods (2000 Demo)

Pressing Information:
200 - Metallic Gold in Clear with Splatter
400 - Olive/Black Split & Oxblood/Black Split

Disclaimer: Vinyl Orders & Product Images

Vinyl Orders - Please note that we do our best to protect vinyl records ideally for shipping, using our custom made mailers and additional cardboard squares. However, we can not guarantee that no damage on the way occurs. Ordering is at one's own risk. Vinyl might be delivered unsealed as we have to open copies to check vinyl colours, if not sufficiently labeled by the distributor / label.

Product Images - Please note that most of the images in our store are not actual photos but mock ups. These mock ups are digital representations of what we expect the final product to look like - however they do not represent the final product. Final vinyl pressings, prints, etc. may look slightly different.

What does Pre-Order mean & how does it work?

Pre-order means that you are ordering an item that is not yet manufactured or in stock. Pre-Order items will not ship before their release date. If your order contains one or more pre-order items, the entire order will be shipped in one package once the pre-order item is released.