Your Cart is Empty

VANTAGE POINT "Against Myself" LP


Today, Massachusetts hardcore band Vantage Pointhave announced their debut full-length, Against Myself, set for release November 10th on Triple B Records. The straight edge band has created nine urgent songs focused on forgiving and accepting yourself. Single “A Reminder,” out now, is a nudge to not give up, and look toward what tomorrow brings. The track races through punchy drums, swift guitars, and a vocal delivery that is begging to be shouted along with. You can listed to “A Reminder” HERE and preorder the album through Triple B Records.

First formed in 2016, Vantage Point has released three EPs, with the latest, An Answer You Won’t Find, released in October 2019 on Triple B. The band is a staple of the Boston hardcore scene and shares members with a number of acts including C4, Chaos Cross, and Final Gasp. Taking inspiration from bands like Inside Out, Turning Point, and Burn, the band play loud and direct, seamlessly able to move from hard, fast tracks to slow and anthemic songs. On Against Myself, Vantage Point have created an upfront album that takes a reflective look at one’s choices and how you steer your life. The record was recorded, mixed and mastered by Will Hirst (Restraining Order) at Gate 4 Studio in Springfield, MA. with vocals recorded by Matt Neville in Weymouth, MA.

Vantage Point is Russell Campot (vocals), Sean Rose (drums), Owen Viles (bass), Doug Ostroskey (guitar).

01. Amends
02. The Ask
03. Slow To A Feeling
04. Where It Ends II
05. Not Much More
06. A Reminder
07. Against Myself
08. Tired Of Looking Back
09. Swear


Please note that we do our best to protect vinyl records ideally for shipping, using our custom made mailers and additional cardboard squares. However, we can not guarantee that no damage on the way occurs. Ordering is at one's own risk. Vinyl might be delivered unsealed as we have to open copies to check vinyl colours, if not sufficiently labeled by the distributor / label.


Pre-order means that your item will not ship before it's release date and so will all other items on your order. We do not split up orders, everything will be shipped all at once together in one package.


Please note that most of the images in our store are not actual photos but mock ups. These mock ups are digital representations of what we expect the final product to look like - however they do not represent the final product. Final vinyl pressings, prints, etc. may look slightly different.