Your Cart is Empty

WILD SIDE "Who The Hell Is Wild Side?" LP


Wild Side is a Canadian band, Niagara Falls born — Niagara Falls, that garish streetscape crawling with hawkers, hustlers, boosters, and bad boys, that profaned Arcadia where life-affirming vistas of sublime natural beauty yield to an enveloping motley of eye-burning kitsch. Wild Side go at things as they have taught themselves, free-style, and they make records in their own way: first to book studio time, last to submit masters. And now, after five years that felt like ten, Wild Side have released a full-length that commands its listeners to practise scales eight hours a day, comb Kijiji.com for under-the-table cash jobs, and lament once again what the third Warzone LP should have been. For those who were planning to hibernate during this long winter of mawkish ’90s-chug revival, here are 10 songs built on speed, heaviness (in the old sense), deadpan humour, and riffs that check in at the brain’s pleasure centres and never check out — all with a syrupy overlay of flamboyant lead guitar that serves up NWOBHM, Zakk Wylde, Dr. Know, Jay Skin, and most every vibe in between. Topping it off is vocalist Brandon MacFarlane — Wild Side’s heart, soul, brain, and trapezius muscles — who ruminates at length, in an enlightened-everyman vernacular all his own, on eternal subjects such as the paper chase, the human body’s essential frailty, the scourge of fake friends, and what to do when the lights go out. These are the facts of life in the Falls, and this is real hardcore music from the last real city in North America.

01. Supercharged 
02. No Man's Hoe 
03. Street Action 
04. On and On 
05. When It's All Said and Done 
06. Your Big Move 
07. Then and Now 
08. All Bark, No Bite 
09. The Get Back 
10. Past, Present, Future


Please note that we do our best to protect vinyl records ideally for shipping, using our custom made mailers and additional cardboard squares. However, we can not guarantee that no damage on the way occurs. Ordering is at one's own risk. Vinyl might be delivered unsealed as we have to open copies to check vinyl colours, if not sufficiently labeled by the distributor / label.


Pre-order means that your item will not ship before it's release date and so will all other items on your order. We do not split up orders, everything will be shipped all at once together in one package.


Please note that most of the images in our store are not actual photos but mock ups. These mock ups are digital representations of what we expect the final product to look like - however they do not represent the final product. Final vinyl pressings, prints, etc. may look slightly different.