Your Cart is Empty

HARDSIDE "Time Is Punishment" CD

Ships in 2-3 business days

Originally formed as a side project of another notable San Antonio, Texas act, BITTER END (Deathwish Inc.), and still sharing members with that band today, HARDSIDE have grown to be more than just another outlet for their membersÍ music. Instead, the band is poised to be one of the most active and well known from their area. They have already made countless tours across North America, recently toured throughout Europe in spring 2012, and regularly appear at festivals (including Sound & Fury Festival 2011 and 2012)... 2012 looks to be HARDSIDE's most tour-intensive year to date.

To introduce the world to their recorded output, HARDSIDE offered up an EP, Crucified, in 2011 via 6131 Records. While serving as a great early taste of their potential, itÍs not until their forthcoming full-length, Time Is Punishment, that the band fully realizes their music prowess. Recorded, mixed, and mastered by Paul Miner (TERROR, TRAPPED UNDER ICE, H2O) and featuring artwork by Linas Garsys (AMERICAN NIGHTMARE, AFI, CEREMONY), Time Is Punishment exhibits a masterful blending of their hardcore roots with more metallic influences. In fact, HARDSIDE may just be bending the rules nearly to the point of breaking, although with phenomenal results.

01. Shut It Out
02. Controlled
03. Can't Relate
04. Survive
05. Grim Reality
06. Worlds Apart
07. Severed
08. Numb
09. The Extermination
10. Hardside
11. No Peace