Your Cart is Empty

THE BODY & THOU "Released From Love/You Whom I Have Always Hated" 2xLP

Not in stock

Notify me when this product is available:

This is not a split album, but rather a collaboration between The Body & Thou.

The Body and Thou are bands with Southern roots that have been pushing the boundaries of heavy metal for over a decade. Both have maintained relentless touring schedules, a dedication to DIY ethics and aesthetics, and a commitment to push their respective brands of extreme music into previously unexplored territories. You, Whom I Have Always Hated is a new collaborative release that showcases both bands’ unique abilities to create music that is emotionally effecting and unrelenting.

On You, Whom I Have Always Hated, each band’s distinctive elements shine through and combine to create something more visceral than the sum of their parts. While the groups have different approaches to live performance and stylistic nuances, they share general creative ideas and have a history subsumed in themes of alienation, melancholy, and despair. They describe the new collaboration as “a twilight dungeon crawl exploring the winding, ruined halls of Mad King Duro’s Castle, best friends at your side, enemies crushed beneath your heels, mysteries solved, and treasures found.”

01. The Wheel Weaves as the Wheel Wills
02. Manifest Alchemy
03. In Meetings Hearts Beat Closer
04. Coward
05. Her Strongholds Unvanquishable
06. The Devils of Trust Steal the Souls of the Free
07. Terrible Lie
08. Beyond the Realms of Dream, That Fleeting Shade Under the Corpus of Vanity
09. He Returns to the Place of His Iniquity
10. Lurking Fear